A- A A+

Main Menu

Clause One

Eligibility for Master Computer Application (M.C.A) MCA-Part-I BACK

  • MCA-Part-I
    • Graduate from any recognized University.
  • MCA-Part-II
    • Pass in MCA Part-I provided that a candidate who has got reappear in not more than
      50% papers including practical of MCA Part-I examination of this University shall
      also be eligible for provisional admission to MCA Part-II class subject to passing
      the remaining paper(s) of Part-I in the permissible of chances.
  • MCA-Part-II (Lateral Entry Scheme)
    • Pass in any one of the following examinations of this University or any other recognized

      • M.Sc. Computer Science Part-I or M.Sc. Software Part-I or MCA Part-I
      • Postgraduate
        Diploma in Computer Science (Software) Diploma in software ‘On Line’ or PGDCA or
        PG Diploma in Computer Science or PGDCT or APGDCA or PGDCSA or PGDCA (TE) or PGDIT
        or APGDIT or PGDST or Post B.Sc. Diploma in Computer Science ot Post MA/M.Sc. Diploma
        in Computer Science.
      • (iii) One year Diploma Course after graduation in Computer Science / Computer Application
        / Information Technology / E-Commerce / Software.
    • Note: The candidates who have reappear in the courses as mentioned above from Sr.No.(i)
      to (iii) are not eligible for admission to MCA Part-II class even provisionally.
  • MCA-Part-III
    • A person who has passed MCA Part-I and MCA-II of CDLU or two years M.Sc. Computer
      Science (SW) M.Sc. (IT) or Master’s degree in any other area of Computer Science
      from the University or from any other recognized University is eligible to join
      Part-III of this course. A candidate who has passed of MCA Part-I and got re-appear
      in not more than 50% papers of MCA Part-II Examination of Chaudhary Devi Lal University,
      Sirsa shall also be eligible to join MCA Part-III provisionally subject to clearing
      the remaining paper(s) of MA-II in the permissible number of chances.
    • NOTE:
      • The candidates who have got reappear in 2nd year of M.Sc. Computer Science (SW),
        M.Sc.(IT) or Master degrees in any other area of Computer Science are not eligible
        for admission to MCA Part-III.
      • The candidates shall be required to pass all the course within five years of their
        admission to Part-I of this course failing which they will be required to repeat
        the course de-novo. However, this time limit would be four years and three years
        in the case of candidates who take admission in Part-II after passing one year diploma
        courses after graduation and Part-III after passing two years M.Sc. Computer Science
        (SW) / M.Sc.(IT) or Master’s Degree in any other area of Computer Science respectively.
      • The candidates who are taking admission of MCA-III year under Lateral entry Scheme
        may attach two attested copies of the certificate of the qualifying examination.

 513 total views,  1 views today

News & Events

Click Here...
Design & Developed by Charu Mindworks (India) Pvt. Ltd.